A Most Useful Fruit… Patience

A mom I know was about to administer some discipline (aka the rod of correction) to her 6-year-old when he cried out, “Stop!”

Alarmed at his sudden and unusually-timed outburst, she paused and asked, “What’s wrong?”

“We have to pray for you to get some patience.”  He informed her.

So I applied this to myself (after laughing uproariously).  Whenever I get corrected, I’m hoping and contending that it’s the Authority who needs to change, not me.  If that’s the attitude, repentence is MIA.

Did she pray for patience?  Yes.   Did the little guy get a pardon because of his humorous and wily plea?  Not a chance.

Leave a Reply

