Declaration of Independence

… from the tyranny of Public Opinion.

At the Bar of Public Opinion

At the Bar of Public Opinion (Photo credit: Cornell University Library)

Let me not be brought low by the low opinions others have of me.  And let my heart not be set on medals of praise and affirmation, but may it be on a “Well done.”  My perception of the contents of man’s mind is faulty anyway.  But even if it’s true that I’m held in low esteem for this or that infraction, inaction, or my deviance from what’s presently fashion, then in God’s assurance and peace let me walk sedately on, unhindered, unburdened, and uninhibited.

One thought on “Declaration of Independence

Leave a Reply

